PTI Logo Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Uzbekistan

Physical -Technical Institute
of  the Scientific Assocciation “Physics-Sun”
Laboratory of Theoretical Physics
    The Laboratory of Theoretical Physics  (LTP) is a division of the Physical-Technical Institute (PTI). The PTI is a part of the Scientific Association "Physics - Sun" of  the Academy of Sciences of Uzbekistan (Tashkent, Uzbekistan). The Head of the LTP is Prof. Fatkhulla Kh. Abdullaev. The main fields of the Laboratory research are the physics of Bose-Einstein condenstate, nonlinear optics,  dynamics of nonlinear waves and solitons, the physics of semiconductors and condensed matter physics. The results obtained by the Laboratory members are published in leading scientific journals, such as Physical Review Letters,  Physical Review A, B, E, Optics Letters, Physics Letters A, Physica D, Journal of the  Optical Society of America B and others.

    A brief history of the LTP:  The LTP was organised in 1992 by merging of two Laboratories: the Laboratory of the Theory of Solid State and Semiconductors (LTSSS) and the Laboratory of Wave Processes (LWP). The LTSSS was organised by Prof. P. M. Karageorgy-Alkalaev in 1964.  The main subject of the LTSSS research was  the interaction  of non-equilibrium solid-state (electron-hole) plasma with deep impurities. The LWP was organised by Prof. F. Kh. Abdullaev in 1984. The main subject of the LWP research was the theory of solitons in optics, magnetics and liquid crystals.

March 10, 2009: The LTP Web-site in English has been launched.
Copyright © 2009-14 Laboratory of Theoretical Physics.        
Web-site is updated on:
February 2014.                 Web-page is maintained by E. N. Tsoy.